20 thoughts on “A Meditation on Water

  1. Merci Jane de ce partage…
    Je vais bien…de mieux en mieux.(j’ai été profondément touchée de la petite surprise ajouté à mon achat que je suis ravi d’avoir sous mes yeux à chaque jour. Pour moi tu es une GRANDE AMIE.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Debra Fink

    This has to be one of my favorite posts. Now that I live near the water (Long Island Sound) and hang around the harbor and beaches, I’m getting a more conscious connection between abstract or non representational art and its influence. Thank you!

    Like

    1. Oh, nice! More conscious of the connection between abstract art and representational art. I love art that just rides that line between the two. I don’t strive for it in my own work because striving makes it NOT happen. Thanks for the comment.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. joarty1

    I LOVE these. I occasionally look at the work you were doing when I first came across you on the net. How far you’ve come!…and it’s been an absolute pleasure to follow you on this journey.

    Like

    1. Wow, Jo! I’m impressed. I can’t remember what the hell I was doing when you first looked at my work. I do feel I’ve traveled a ways since then, and I expect my work will keep changing and evolving. I hope you are having fun on your own journey!

      Like

  4. valerie boyar

    These are wonderful….I suspect that the sound makes the images more intense…..I love the water (most women do)- fresh or salt…..it reminds me to not strive, rather to respond. You are so articulate, Jane….such an inspiration. Thanks for sharing these with us.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jaiwaters

    Gorgeous! I love the way you translated it. I live next to the beach and have many photos of it but have never tried to use it for abstract art inspiration. Thanks for sharing this.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ruth Henriquez Lyon

    So powerful and inspiring — both the video and the pieces you’ve created. I live a mile from Lake Superior and have never attempted to translate that power and beauty into an image; you’ve given me much to think about.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment